Tutorial : Rose Twist pin

Hellloo,,

Todays’ post is going to be on a rose twist pin. Of course, the rose is just an idea you could use. You can always attach other stuff onto it like muffins, cake, pie etc.
—–
You will need:

  • Plain twist pin
  • Red polymer clay
  • black polymer clay (optional)
  • Circle cutter (optional)
  • Hot glue gun

Mixing the colours

Since I’m going for a darker colour red, I’m going to be adding some black into it. You can see in the first picture that I colour coded the black polymer clay- add the green amount and not the red. I made the mistake of adding half the black and my rose turned out wayy darker than I wanted it to.

Cutting  the petals

  • Roll out the red clay into a thin sheet and use the cookie cutter to cut circles out of it. If you have more circles, your rose will be bigger.
    If you don’t have a cookie cutter, make little balls out of the red clay and flatten them.

Layering the petals

  • For the centre, take a circle and just roll it. Do not flatten the bottom like I did, I just needed it to stand so I could take a picture.
  • Take another circle and wrap it around the first one
  • Keep doing this and as you go, make sure you push the petals outward.

Cutting the rose

  • ^ If you keep layering your rose, the end of it will look like that.
  • Cut off the excess clay, and you’re done ;D

End product

  • Bake your rose and then glue it onto the top of the pin ! ( I used hot glue gun)
  • You can also glaze it to really finish it off.

Ohoho, I hope you liked this tutorial ;D
All it is, is just a rose being attached to the pin. If you want , I can post a picture of what it looks like when it’s in hair.

-Cyn

One thought on “Tutorial : Rose Twist pin

Leave a Reply

