Tutorial : Piping bag

Hallo Hallo !

This was a request, so here is a quick tutorial for preparing a piping bag. For the piping bag, you can use an actual one, or more commonly,  a ziploc bag.

Materials:

Materials

  • Scissors
  • Your icing tip
  • Sellotape
  • Ziploc bag / piping bag
As you can see, I don’t have a ziploc bag ><;; Sorry ! Instead,  I made a piping bag from a piece of paper….
Sticking on the icing tip
  • Cut the tip off the ziploc /piping bag
  • Place the tip over it
  • Sellotape in place ! I usually just wrap the tape around a couple of times. Make sure it’s secure !
Completed
  • I guess it should look something like this… instead of the paper, imagine a ziploc bag :)
And its done !
This is just how I prepare my bags for piping dollops of ‘cream’. Ofc, I use an actual ziploc bag instead of paper. Although, I’m thinking if you could make the piping bag out of baking paper, and then sticking the icing tip on…. do you think it’ll work ? Maybe I’ll try it one day ..

 

Another method is to just cut the tip of the bag, and then place the icing tip from the inside. I was going to show you, but as you can see, the paper isn’t transparent…
This method works as well, but you have to make sure you tape down the sides of the bag where it wraps about the icing tip. This is because you’ll get ‘cream’ into the sides, and then it’ll ooze out.

Hope this was helpful, if you have any questions, just leave a comment ^^

Thanks for reading!

-Cyn
2 thoughts on “Tutorial : Piping bag

Leave a Reply

