Tutorial : Packaging for bread, cookies or in my case, Cheese cake !

Hellloo my reader ^^

Today will be a packaging post. As you know from the previous tutorial, I made a Cheesecake for my friend in Korea ^^
I had to package it somehow, and so I made it out of paper. This type of packaging will be great for breads, and long cakes of the sort, enjoy !!

So here we go !

Materials

Materials

  • Pencil
  • Ruler
  • Scissors
  • Glue
  • Cardboard
  • Your clay creation

Template

  • Measure out your creation’s dimensions, and that will be the base shape of the packaging. Mine was about 3cm x 1.5 cm. (Blue outline is the base shape)
  • I didn’t want to add to much height to the packaging , so I think the edge was 0.5 cm ? (From the blue to pink outline )
  • Remember the tabs that will be used for constructing !
  • Cut out + Crease
Putting box together
  • I wanted the edges to have a slight slope so I changed the shape a little bit.
  • Make the base stronger with some cardboard
  • Glue into the box
Completed
  • Here it is completed !
Cheesecake in the packaging

Sorry my explanations weren’t that great ><
If you do have any questions, just leave a comment ^^
My next tutorial will be the box that I used to package my Cappuccino Cake , so be waiting for that !
Cappuccino CakeI haven’t made a tutorial for this cake, but if you do want it, just request it. 
Thanks for reading !
-Cyn
2 thoughts on “Tutorial : Packaging for bread, cookies or in my case, Cheese cake !

Leave a Reply

