Tutorial : (Alice In Wonderland) White-rabbit Mont Blanc (rement)

Hello !

Finally, the Alice in Wonderland rement tutorial !
These ones were the original ones I made after watching RRCherryPie’s video.

I saw it, and I knew that it would be easy to make. As you know, I’m running out of white clay, so I just used other colours.

Here we go !

—–

Materials

  • Brown clay
  • white clay
  • Red clay
  • A small blob of light yellow clay
  • Circle cutter
  • Pastels (brown + orange)
  • Toothbrush
  • Brush
Mixing the cololurs
  • Mix the white with the brown
  • Split your clay into two. The larger one is for the body, and the smaller one is for the details that will be used on top.
Cutting out shape
  • Split that larger clay into two, and roll it out. Try to make them the same thickness (I messed up =”=)
  • Roll out the red clay, this should be slightly thinner than the brown.
  • Stack : brown , red, brown
  • Use your circle cutter, and cut out the shape
Making the ears
  • Take the light yellow clay and split into two
  • Roll it into a shape of a grain of rice + flatten
  • Texture with toothbrush
  • Shade the lower half with the pastels. Try to use more orange than brown.
  • Bake these for about 10 min. ( 5 minutes wasn’t enough for me)
Adding the details
  • (Using clay from before) Take two small blobs, and place it onto the “mont-blanc”
  • Take a small blob, roll it into a circle + flatten. I made it darker by dusting some dark dark brown onto it.
  • Then take some more brown, and roll three circles out of it. In the rement, it’s only two blobs, but let’s make it three.
  • Take the ears, and place it on top of the three blobs. You may need some TLS to hold it in place.
  • Bake + Glaze
White rabbit Mont Blancs
—-
And there we go ^^

Super easy right ? For the ears, you will need to fully bake them because, if not, they will break. When I had only baked them for 5 min, they broke when I pushed them into the blobs TT. They weren’t strong enough to handle the pressure I gues ahaha.. So fully bake your ‘ears’ please ^^

-Phew- I haven’t been crafting a lot, this is the second to last of my drafts… T___T
Will be making more soon ! Please bear with me, I’m in my busy weeks of school !

Thanks for reading !

-Cyn

Leave a Reply

