More adventure time !

Hellloo my reader ^^

So about two weeks ago, it was my friend’s birthday. She LOVES adventure time, so I decided to make another themed Adventure time gift for her. (The last one I made was the Finn and Jake plush).
This is just something I made last night, (two week late gift =”= I know.. ) and I thought I’d post it on here ^^

 

AdventureTime

 

This is basically a photo frame except that it’s got a larger space inside for you to put stuff(?) in. I don’t actually know its’ purpose ahaha,,
I bought it from a hardware store for about $6.99 NZD and then painted it Lumpy space princess colours. It was going to be either purple or pink,, I’m not quite sure colour she’s meant to be.

The characters I made are Finn, Jake, the waving snail and LSP in the background. The middle one is basically her ^^
They were going to have arms and actual bodies but I decided that it would be too hard to make at 2am T__T I took a long time to think this gift out -phew-

I actually prefer this frame without that back panel. It seems like such a closed world when I put the panel in,, ah,,

On the back panel, I used those scratch on lettering sets and wrote

(Name),

Oh my glob,
Happy Lumping 17th Birthday,

Luv Cyn.

Ohoho, gotta love Lumpy space princess XD.

2

Here’s another angle of the frame. I was debating whether to attach Hot dog princess onto the top or not. I decided not to in the end.

Anyway, I just wanted to update you guys on what I made ^^

I seem to have not really made anything these holidays which is disappointing. When I get some more things sorted out, I’ll start my own Etsy store … I’m just still confused about shipping prices and such.

I’m starting school tomorrow and with exams, not too sure what charms I can get done. I will however, update you whenever and try my best to post tutorials and new things I have made though ^^

 

Thanks so much for reading !

-Cyn

4 thoughts on “More adventure time !

Leave a Reply

